Free First Chapters

Hi all,

So I’ve been thinking through what sort of things I would like to post on my blog to keep content coming and I’ve come up with an idea. I do a lot of writing that I would like to do something with (i.e., publishing, maybe). So I don’t necessarily want to post the whole thing here. However, I think I’d like to start posting the first chapters of things that I’m writing. This won’t be a week-to-week thing, but more of a “when available” thing…I don’t have THAT many stories in the works.

As most are aware, the first chapter is pretty important. It needs to set up the story and at least a few of the major players while also hooking the reader into wanting to invest more time with it. So, I’m going to post the first chapter and…well…I wouldn’t mind feedback. I’d like to know if the chapter is intriguing, what questions you might have, and advice on how I might be able to better bring you in.

Tomorrow, I intend to post the first chapter to Social Phobia. I hope you all enjoy it and constructive criticism is invited and appreciated.

Well, that’s all for now. See y’all next time!

Leave a comment